When clients fill out the Consultation Form - can this information be automatically be transferred into their client cards. Thank you for your time, Audrey (The Hair Chapel)
Autopilot
Merged in a post:
Consultation Form updating the client card automatically
R
Reception Staff
We sometimes have an issue, when a client has made an appointment online, using their own details but the appointment is actually intended for someone else. They will often receive the consultation form as per normal & of course naturally they then fill it out in the name of the person that will be attending the appointment, in many cases it may be a partner or another family member but then means that the client's details are completely replaced on their client card when the form is completed & reviewed by us, which often means there is then no trace of their details on their client card (as its now been transferred into the new name, as updated on the form) It would be really good if the boxes for the client's name was unable to be amended to this degree or if a warning could pop up to warn them against completing the form, as it will change their records. To this end it would also be gbood to be able to unattach a form from one client card & reattach to another, if the name has been changed or allow to delete it altogether, if not yet processed so that we can generate a consulattion form to the correct client.
We haved instances where a client may have been visiting for 10+ years & then suddenly no longer exist on phorest (when in actual fact their name & details have simply been updated.
S
Sarah Clark Palmer
This has been causing issues for us, with a client's client card with their history seemingly disappearing, as the name is replaced with someone elses.
C
Christen Barrs
This would be SO helpful!